Top Ten Tuesday take two.

image

Alright then Top Ten Tuesday ROUND TWO!! Very Excited! Also I need some Bloggy advice….

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted  by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR list.

Can I cheat on this a bit??? Some of these books don’t come out until fall….

Dreams Of Gods and Monsters:

image

Ummm…I just loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Days of Blood and Starlight. Laini Taylor seems like she’s just made of fairy tales (the dark and bloody kind)  and I can’t wait to see how her story ends. (Just so long as there’s a healthy dose of Mik and Zuzana).

Seraphina:

image

I just downloaded this one… I think it’s gonna be next on my list. I’ve heard it’s pretty wonderful, yeah?

The Testing:

image

What did you guys think of this one? I liked /LOVED Hunger Games, Divergent, Legend , Darkest Minds etc. Sounds like it might be right up my ally.

Enclave: Ditto.

image

Cinder:

image

I’m not so sure….But I see it on the blogs a lot…yay or nay?

Ruin & Rising:

image

I was a little “Eh” about this series but that doesn’t mean I wont re-read the whole thing and stay up late into the night when I get my hands on it.

The Initiate, The Son, The Traitor:

image

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this…I love Four. I can’t wait to get more of his story.

Fangirl:

image

I think this one will speak to me ; )

Orphan Train:

image

Mom recommended…Mom knows best.

Consumed:

image

Ok shameless promo time. This is my Husband’s (he’s pretty cute huh?) first book and it comes out in October I can’t WAIT to read the final copy!!!! Victorian London, Gothica, Vampires….What’s not to love? Oh and hey check him out ; )

So. Are any of these books on your list of all time favorites?? Anything you think I should go home and read immediately or skip???

Also: PLEA FOR HELP. I’m looking for stories with a trio of siblings for a chit chat about sib dynamics in literature I’m working on with my own two sisters…. Right now all I can think of is Legend (The Wing Brothers) but…you know I’m a little obsessed with that series at the moment  so it wouldn’t be a surprising if I’m missing something obvious.  Strong sister relationships are also on the menu if you’ve got a suggestion : )

 

This entry was posted in Discussions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday take two.

  1. I liked the Testing, some people thought it ripped off the Hunger Games, there are definitely some parallels but I don’t think the stories are all that similar when you get down to it. I have read the first two and have the third on pre-order. You have to read Cinder! I was like you, a bit uncertain, but it’s a really good series. The second one, Scarlet, is my favorite and I have the 4th on pre-order already. The twists on the classic disney style fairytales is interesting, and there is a really good story base that I have thoroughly enjoyed. Honestly, one of the best series I am into right now, and it’s always nice when you start a book you don’t think you’ll like and they end up awesome! I’m going to have to look into the rest on your list, some I have not heard of!

    • lilajune says:

      Thanks for the Cinder recommendation!!! I agree I Adore it when I fall in love with a book I wasn’t sure I would even like! Have you read Daughter of Smoke and Bone??? It’s AMAZING! If you like fairy tales and beautifully written you should check it out!!! 🙂

  2. Ahhh! I totally wanted to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and borrowed it from the library, but I never got around to reading it. At the time, I had literally a STACK of other books from the library to read. Cinder I read, but I didn’t enjoy it as much as others had. I might reread it, just to refresh my memory.

    Fangirl was AMAZING! I hope you love it 😀 The Testing and The Four Stories are also on my TBR.

    As for your plea for help, I don’t know if you’ve read it, but The Winnie Years by Lauren Myracle include a trio of siblings. Also, the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout features a trio of siblings. And the Dead Is series by Marlene Perez! I’m not sure if you’ve read these, either, but I hope they help!

    • lilajune says:

      Thanks for the sib suggestions!!! I haven’t read any of them 😦 but I shall have to go and check them out!
      Daughter of Smoke and Bone is gorgeous!

  3. tpolen says:

    I really liked The Testing – definitely not a rip off of Hunger Games. Looking forward to hearing more of Four’s story too!

Leave a Reply

